Transitions Into and Out of Correctional Facilities (UWW Seminar)

Universities Without Walls seminar 9: “A narrative inquiry study into the experiences of transitions into and out of correctional facilities in Alberta for people living with HIV”

 

Date: Monday April 15th, 2019. This is an online event and you must register in advance.

Time: The registration will tell you to log on next Monday, April 15th at  noon Eastern time (9 AM Pacific Time). Please log on at 12:30 PM Eastern Time (9:30 AM Pacific)  (UWW keeps the first half hour private). The session ends at 1:30 PM Eastern/ 10:30 AM Pacific.

 

HIV and the legal system intersect poignantly in Canada today. Learn more in this upcoming UWW seminar “A narrative inquiry study into the experiences of transitions into and out of correctional facilities in Alberta for people living with HIV” hosted by UWW Fellow Morgan Wadams, BScN, RN, PhD Student, Faculty of Nursing, University of Alberta and Dr. Anthony de Padua Assistant Professor, College of Nursing, University of Saskatchewan.

 

In preparation for the session, we suggest reading: Iroh, P. A., Mayo, H., & Nijhawan, A. E. (2018). The HIV care cascade before, during, and after incarceration: A systematic review and data synthesis. American Journal of Public Health, 108(3), e5-e16. doi:10.2105/AJPH.2015.302635

 

Do not hesitate to ask questions! For more information, email Francisco Ibanez-Carrasco. See you online!

Learn more about Universities Without Walls